Vardags’ victory: Halsbury Legal Awards success

Vardags victory: Halsbury Legal Awards success
The awards were established this year to honour excellence in the legal profession, and are named in honour of Lord Halsbury, who first published the authoritative law encyclopaedia Halsbury’s Laws of England in 1907. The awards ceremony took place at the Lancaster Hotel. Judges included a variety of distinguished names such as Maura Gowan QC, Chairman of the Bar Council of England and Wales, Dame Hazel Genn DBE, QC, Andrew Hopper QC and Lucy Scott-Moncrieff, President of the Law Society for 2012-13. The panel was chaired by Simon Hetherington, the current publisher of Halsbury’s Laws. The skill and hard work of our team appears boundless. Never a firm to rest on its laurels, Vardags looks forward to maintaining this distinction throughout the year ahead.

If you would like to know more about the issues covered in this article, Vardags offers a free consultation to qualifying individuals.

Our confidential enquiry line is staffed 24 hours, every day of the year. Call 020 7404 9390 today.