020 7404 9390
Available 24 hours

Vardags shortlisted for Reputation Management Law Firm of the Year

2nd January 2020
Vardags shortlisted for Reputation Management Law Firm of the Year

Vardags are delighted to have been shortlisted as Reputation Management Law Firm of the Year in the Citywealth Magic Circle Awards.

The Magic Circle Awards are held annually in Spring to find the best advisors and managers in the global industry.

The finalists were shortlisted by a judging panel featuring ten global industry experts.

Vardags was shortlisted amongst other reputation management heavy weights: Schillings, Carter-Ruck, Harbottle and Lewis, Kingsley Napley and Mishcon de Reya.

Since launching the department in October 2018, Head of Reputation & Privacy Alex McCready has established herself as to go-to adviser for HNW individuals.

She, alongside Senior Associate Rory Lynch, have built up a loyal client base who have come to them in crisis, as well as supporting on reputational and privacy concerns in all of the firms complex cases be it a high profile divorce, a large piece of civil litigation garnering media headlines, or a high profile client facing criminal charges.

Being shortlisted for the awards was the cherry on top of an excellent year for Alex and the team. Over the course of 2019, Alex featured in the Citywealth Leaders List and the Future Leaders Top 100 List, as well as the Management Todays prestigious 35 under 35 celebrating Britains top women business leaders. She was interviewed about reputation and privacy issues by BBC News, Talk Radio, and the Telegraph amongst others.

On her success, Alex said this: I am incredibly proud of what I have accomplished in my career and grateful to everyone who has supported me along the way, especially to Vardags for giving me the very exciting opportunity to launch and lead my own Reputation and Privacy department at a thriving law firm.

The awards will take place on Wednesday 13 May at the Landmark Hotel in Marylebone. Online voting is now open and will close on the 31st March 2020.

You can vote for the Magic Circle Awards here.

This site uses cookies. Find out more. Continued use of this site is deemed as consent.   CLOSE ✖